Bloggers: Compulsive or Sporadic? What Category do you fall in…


Bloggers: Compulsive or Sporadic?  What Category do you fall in….

Its been a while (20 days and few hours to be precise) that I have posted my last blog. This time I wanted to pick up a topic that dwells in to understand what drives a – Blogger to Blog.

So I Named my Today’s Post as –

Bloggers: Are we Compulsive Or Sporadic Ones!!

Sporadic literally means – occurring at irregular intervals

Bloggers Logo

So, do we as Bloggers choose our Posts Topic due to an innate urge to write Or tend to blog on irregular intervals only when we find a substantial topic to dwell in…

Before I go any further, I wanted to quickly differentiate between Blogger Vs. Writer from mindset of a Blogger 🙂 to do a quick level set.

Writer

To define Writer – I will take Age as an parameter. Writer as in the word is more primitive than Blogger without doubt. Writer came into existence as soon as the inception of humanity in this world, i.e. The only possible way to gauge the age of writer’s :).

Writers  are the reasons that we have the vast documentation of the per-historic age. To begin, Writers in historic times or some even today don’t seem to rely on the Internet, as we as bloggers do.

Writers as in what I have seen or heard, requires an in-depth research if an documentary writing, plot if an romantic/suspense/war theme and so on. Writers can’t just go ahead and publish their books on Internet as we as Bloggers do…So to sum it all up there are good number of distinctions available that can be set a Writer distinct from a Blogger.

blog-definition

Blogger on the other hand is more sort of a contemporary word, which came into inception nearly when the Internet Age took the world by storm.

If I have to define the word Blog – I will call it as a Subset of Writer. Blogger uses the Internet as a medium to share quick views on the current/historic etc… Aspects of day to day life. These can vary right from, Sharing a Single Thought of the Day, to, The most complex or twinging subject.

Bloggers brings diversity of the information on the table with posts from various aspects of life. With access of Internet to even the remote parts of the world, everyone has an opportunity to share their thoughts on the Public Forum. A blogger has the liberty to put the thoughts out on the Internet with a small bunch of information as well – It can even be a Picture that represents a connection to your ideas.

My Rendezvous with Blogging Blog_1

I started Blogging in the Summer of 2012, Month – June, to be precise.

The urge that drove me to write my thoughts is aptly explained by my Blog Site Tag Line – “An Initiative to give Dormant part of my life a voice, to express my thoughts!!

I picked up blogging to share my ideas out in the open instead of just being confined to a 4×4 room. My initial motivation to post blogs came from the day to day aspects, the difficulties or the Change that I want to see in my country etc…

And to begin with I picked up ONE of the pain area that we as commuters face while driving on the capital roads & reflected in my post under the category of  Traffic Jams – Part I . And sequentially followed it up with recurring posts on Traffic Jams -Part II/ Traffic Rules – Are they to be followed .

But I felt that after about some posts around the Traffic Jams / Suggestions, I had poured in most of my thoughts, more thoughts and then suggestions. That’s when I realized the effort that goes in, while giving “A specific shape to your ideas and making them wear the outer body of WORDS. You can have lot to say while sitting in a group of people, but when it comes to writing a blog, those lengthy conversations seems to appear dwarf while capturing them on a piece of paper or e-doc.

It is somewhat ironical, when you start to pen down the very same ideas you spoke for half an hour, only accounts for 2 paragraphs.!! And you think that’s it …

You have to be discrete while writing the blogs and the content need to be meaningful that can keep the readers stay on for another paragraph, before they finish!!

Coming to terms with the hidden efforts of blogging,  My Sporadic side of the blogger rather than the Compulsive type kicked in and I took some break till the time I find another idea of a choice and more meaningful words to wrap them into.

“Though not all of the gap represents – picking up a topic of choice  and looking for meaningful words to blog about, but also represents the hibernation due to the hectic work schedule in the office keeping me away”

I then came back to Blogging with more ideas and thoughts since 2015 effective.

Period Of GapGap

Now its been a gap of 3 weeks & counting and I am trying to put together an Idea which can become Protagonist of today’s blog.

I do realize that by taking a break from continuous post blog do helps in kind of rejuvenating mind to get some fresh ideas / Better Words & You tend to  look at things with a different perspective.

This is what kind of drives me to think – Do we as Bloggers are more of a Compulsive Writer or We Intend to Pick Up a Topic that is Substantial in nature.

ConclusionDrukwerk

Again the answer to this Question can’t be a straightforward Yes or No.

There are Bloggers who likes to post blogs even if that represents Thoughts Of The Day, a simple way to share ideas on your mind and also helps to drive readers to the Blog site.

Whereas there are Bloggers Like Me and some others that will like to wait and post a Topic Of Choice with a little different perspective when it comes to sharing ideas on the public forum.

What’s Your Take…!!!


Leave a comment